Home » Uncategorized » 2014 Scholarship Winners

2014 Scholarship Winners

by Vicki Karsten

Saint George’s Episcopal Church is pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 Gregory Kenneth Sherrill Memorial Scholarship. The scholarship has been given out since 1985 to students in the San Juan Unified School District. Currently, two scholarships are given each year and awarded to individuals who fully intend to matriculate at a college in the calendar year in which the scholarships are awarded.Scholarship Winners 2014 2

One scholarship is awarded in the amount of $6,000 and a $3,000 scholarship is given to the runner- up. On the scholarship committee in 2014 were: John Karsten and JoAnn and Conrad Cookman. This year’s scholarships were awarded to Cameron Wiggins of El Camino High School who will be attending St. Mary’s College and Jessica Busby who will attend University of Nevada, Reno.

Scholarship Winners 2014 4


Pictured above – Jessica Busby, John Karsten, and Cameron Wiggins.


Pictured Left – JoAnn Cookman, Jessica Busby, John Karsten, Cameron Wiggins, and Conrad Cookman.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s